Pagayawan, Philippines

BRIEF HISTORY: A sultanate located in the Pangampong (Principality) of Unayan in Mindanao, belonging to the confederation of the Sultans of Lanao or Ranao (Pat a Pangampong a Ranao or Pat a Pong Ampong a Ranao or Pata Pengampong ko Ranao), created in 1640 and one of the 16 ruling royal sultanates (Panoroganan) today recognized by the Philippines government. Also spelled Bacayawan.

THANKS TO: Donald P. Tick gelar Raja Muda Kuno, Pusat Dokumentasi Kerajaan di Indonesia "Pusaka" (17/5/2003, 18/1/2004, 16/12/2008)

UPDATED: 16/12/2008

Pangampong: principality
Panoroganan: equivalent to His Royal Highness (HRH)

Head of the Dynasty
: HRH The (Panoroganan) Sultan of Bacayawan
(Bacayawan, Lanao, The Philippines)


Datu Burus

Dumalondong, Sultan of Bacayawan