Butig, Philippines

BRIEF HISTORY: A sultanate located in the Pangampong (Principality) of Unayan in the Bayan area in Mindanao, belonging to the confederation of the Sultans of Lanao or Ranao (Pat a Pangampong a Ranao or Pat a Pong Ampong a Ranao or Pata Pengampong ko Ranao), created in 1640 and one of the 16 ruling royal sultanates (Panoroganan) today recognized by the Philippines government.

THANKS TO: Donald P. Tick gelar Raja Muda Kuno, Pusat Dokumentasi Kerajaan di Indonesia "Pusaka", Vlaardingen, The Netherlands pusaka.tick@tiscali.nl (18/5/2003, 19/9/2006, 25/8/2007, 16/12/2008)

UPDATED: 16/12/2008

Pangampong: principality
Panoroganan: equivalent to His Royal Highness (HRH)

Head of the Dynasty
: HRH The (Panoroganan) Sultan of Butig

HEAD OF THE DYNASTY: HRH (Panoroganan) Kimal Mona, Sultan of Butig


Datu Sharif Matonding,  X Gayang, daughter of Raja Laut Buisan, 6th Sultan of Maguindanao. Grandson of Dimasangcay (4th Sultan of Maguindanao?)

Datu Dianaton Naib, X a daughter of Muhammad Dipatuan Qudratullah Nassiruddin (Sultan Kudarat I), 7th Sultan of Maguindanao


Sultan Oday c1850


HRH (Panoroganan) Kimal Mona, Sultan of Butig (see above, Head of the Dynasty)